best for small must for all Festival Calendar 2023
Home city guide mps and mlas in nalanda

MPs and MLAs in Nalanda

India follows a bicameral system of government. Rajya Sabha (Council of States) is the upper house and Lok Sabha (House of the people) is the lower house. The people elected or nominated by the President to either house of Parliament are referred to as members of parliament or MPs. The MPs of Lok Sabha are directly elected by v and the members of voting while the State Legislative Assemblies elect the MPs of Rajya Sabha. A Member of Legislative Assembly, or MLA, is a representative elected by the voters of an electoral district to the Legislature of a State, whereas a Member of Legislative Council, or MLC, is a representative indirectly elected through an electoral college to the Legislature of a State.

Legislative Assembly

The members of the Parliament are involved in passing laws and governing the country, while the Members of Legislative Assembly are responsible for passing bills and governing the state. Members of Legislative Council, elected indirectly only have the powers to approve or reject bills and not pass them. Here is a list of MP, MLAs and MLCs in Nalanda.

Member of Parliament (MP) in Nalanda

Name: Shri Kaushlendra Kumar
Constituency: Member of Lok Sabha , 29 - Nalanda
Address: 52-South avenue, New Delhi
Phone No: 9013180187, 9472483724
Party: Janta Dal (United)

Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs) in Nalanda

Name: Shri Jitendra Kumar
Constituency: 171 - Asthawan
Address: MLA-Flat No-45/46 Patel Path, Patna
Party: Janta Dal (United)

Name: Dr. Sunil Kumar
Constituency: 172 - Biharsharif
Address: MLA-Flat No.-115/116 Patel Path, Patna
Party: Janta Dal(United)

Name: Shri Satya Dev Narayan Arya
Constituency: 173 - Rajgir
Address: MLA-Flat No.-63/64 Patel Path, Patna
Party: Bhartiya Janta Party

Name: Sri Rajiv Ranjan
Constituency: 174 - Islampur
Address: Vill - Khushharpur,P.O+P.S-Telhara, Nalanda
Party: Janta Dal(United)

Name: Smt. Usha Sinha
Constituency: 175 - Hilsa
Address: Vill- Hanumangarh, PO- Hasni, PS - Chandi,Nalanda
Party: Janta Dal(United)

Name: Shri Sharwan Kumar
Constituency: 176 - Nalanda
Address: 7 Beli Road,Patna
Party: Janta Dal(United)

Name: Shri Harinarayan Singh
Constituency: 177 - Harnaut
Address: Vill - Grammansinghpur, PO- Bhodhivigha,PS - Nagarnausa,Nalanda
Party: Janta Dal(United)

Members of Legislative Council (MLC) in Nalanda

Name: Shri Niraj Kumar
Address: C-34, East Gardener Road,Patna
Party: Janta Dal(United)

Name: Shri Nawal Kishor Yadav
Address: 3/59 Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg,Patna
Party: Rastriya Janta Dal

Name: Shri Rajesh Kumar Alias Raju Yadav
Address: Flat No.-E/204,Daroga Pd. Rai Path,Patna
Party: Lok Janshakti Party

Name: Shri Ram Chander Prasad
Address: 3A/60 Officers Flat,Beli Road,Patna
Party: Rastriya Janta Dal

Name: Shri Hira Prasad Bind
Address: 87/40, Beli Road Patna.Marg,Patna
Party: Janta Dal(United)

Explore more about Administration in Nalanda

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries